COMMENTS ON KAHN & SELESNICK

July 18, 2006

PLEASE POST ANY COMMENTS ABOUT THE SITE, OR ABOUT KAHN/SELESNICK THAT YOU ARE HAPPY TO HAVE AS AN OPEN DISCUSSION. WE WILL POST OTHER LINKS AND THINGS WE ARE INTERESTED IN HERE AS WELL. IF YOU WANT TO REACH US DIRECTLY USE THE CONTACT PAGE ON OUR WEBSITE
THANKS
NICHOLAS KAHN AND RICHARD SELESNICK

10 Responses to “COMMENTS ON KAHN & SELESNICK”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. EFWaterfowl Says:

    Hello!
    Just a note to say that I think your work is fantastic and will there being any UK shows or lectures or anything ever? It’d be very much appreciated.

    Eleanor

  3. Pat Says:

    I found the photos for Scotlandfuturebog positively mesmerizing!

  4. Benjamin Says:

    Absolutely amazing and beautiful. I love ‘Suspended’ in city of salt. captivating and awesome and i don’t think there are quite enough adjectives to express the strange musical notes and icy chill and vibratory murmurs that your images and words give me. Thanks for creating. 🙂

  5. Ray Cook Says:

    Thanks, I love this stuff, i’ve spent an hour at least now but will come back in the morning to absorb more. I can hear the music, I want to play your game. Will your work be shown in Australia soon? I so hope so, if not maybe I can I help? I’m associated with a small state govt funded (and supposedly supported) arts institution and gallery devoted to promoting photo media in Australia. I don’t know how but this work deserves to be seen by us poor antipodians.
    Thanks heaps, you’ve made my life richer.
    all the best
    Ray

  6. Lana Says:

    I could try to dream up any number of brilliant comments to spew forth here, but the one that seems the most sincere is just a simple “thank you”.

  7. Connie Says:

    Wow, your work is absolutely fantastic! The City of Salt pictures and stories are deliciously surreal and hard to stop reading. I spent so much time on this site. I read that you guys visited Phillips Academy before; any chance of coming to Phillips Exeter Academy? We’re the sister school, and I’m sure our art department and students would absolutely adore an assembly given by you guys, or a feature in the gallery. I’m sure you’re all quite busy, but that would just be so amazing!

  8. rosie Says:

    i just wanted to express how wonderful it was to see your work at the carl hammer gallery last year. ‘Eisenbergfreistadt’ was completely mesmerizing and one of the best shows i’ve seen in chicago in a long time. it’s been over a year and these images and the story are still ingrained in me. the works about mars look just as incredible as well and i really hope to see them in person soon. thank you so much for your work.

  9. epevensie Says:

    Just saw you videos for Shearwater on youtube and must say I am keenly disappointed. Terrible imagery and editing which absolutely detracts from the music and message. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen worse videos, including those shot on a shoestring in the 80’s. It seems from your website that you are capable of far better work. What happened?!


  10. Lu00e4ttare nu00e4r man vu00e4l kommer igu00e5ng! Borde skriva om kennellu00e4gret, men du00e5 ligger bilderna i kameran, och su00e5 mu00e5ste jag anv Click http://d2.ae/hool09070


Leave a Reply

